CCTM 6TH TERM EXECUTIVE MEMBERS

Central Council of Tibetan Medicine consists of one reserved member from the Senior Personal Visiting Physician to His Holiness the Dalai Lama, One member from Modern Medicine appointed by the Department of Health, Central Tibetan Administration. Four Members from Men-Tsee-Khang among which two reserved members (College Principal and Chairman; Tibetan Medicine and Astro. Council) and two members elected by TMAI Doctors, Principal Chagpori Tibetan Medical Institute, HoD Central Institute of Buddhist Studies, HoD Central Institute of Higher Tibetan Studies. The Council also consists of two elected member from private Tibetan Medical Practitioners, one elected member from Sorig Bum-bZhi practitioners and two members elected by Non Tibetan practicing Tibetan Medicine. Total 14 governing members holding post of Chairman (1), Vice Chairman (1), Gen. Secretary (1) and executive members (11).

APPOINTED MEMBERS



EXECUTIVE MEMBER

Dr. Tsewang Tamdin(Appointed Under Section 6(1)A of TMCC Act. 2003) / Chairman,
Tibetan Medicine and Astro. Council

EXECUTIVE MEMBER



Dr. Ugyen Gyatso(Appointed Under Section 6(1)D of TMCC Act. 2003)

REPRESENTATIVE MEMBERS



EXECUTIVE MEMBER

Institute)



Dr. Thinles Yangjor (HoD, Central Institute of Buddhist Studies)

EXECUTIVE MEMBER

ELECTED MEMBERS



Dr. Tsering Tsamchoe (Reg.- CCTM/QMP/3080/2006)

CHAIRPERSON



Dr. Choelothar (Reg.- CCTM/QMP/3073/2006)

VICE CHAIRMAN

GEN. SECRETARY		Dr. Ngawang Jinpa (Reg CCTM/QMP/3186/2006)
EXECUTIVE MEMBER	200 LL 2005	Dr. Tsering Dorjai (Reg CCTM/RMP/3222/2006)
EXECUTIVE MEMBER		Dr. Thokmey (Reg CCTM/RMP/3065/2006)
EXECUTIVE MEMBER		Dr. Rigzin Dhondup (RegCCTM//RMP/3259/2007) BRIEF PROFILE



EXECUTIVE MEMBER

Dr. Namgyal Qusar (Reg.- CCTM/QMP/3069/2006)