Central Council of Tibetan Medicine consists of one reserved member from the Senior Personal Visiting Physician to His Holiness the Dalai Lama, One member from Modern Medicine appointed by the Department of Health, Central Tibetan Administration. Four Members from Men-Tsee-Khang among which two reserved members (College Principal and Chairman; Tibetan Medicine and Astro. Council) and two members elected by TMAI Doctors, Principal Chagpori Tibetan Medical Institute, HoD Central Institute of Buddhist Studies, HoD Central Institute of Higher Tibetan Studies. The Council also consists of two elected members from private Tibetan Medical Practitioners, one elected member from Sorig Bum-bZhi practitioners and two members elected by Non Tibetan practicing Tibetan Medicine. Total 14 governing members holding post of Chairman (1), Vice Chairman (1), Gen. Secretary (1) and executive members (11).

APPOINTED MEMBERS:

EXECUTIVE MEMBER



(Appointed Under Section 6(1)A of TMCC Act. 2003) / Chairman, Tibetan Medicine and Astro. Council **Dr. Tsewang Tamdin**





(Appointed Under Section 6(1)D of TMCC Act. 2003)

Dr. Tenzin Tsundue



Dr. Tenzin Norsang



Dr. Lobsang Tenzin

(Dean, Faculty of Tibetan Medicine and Astrology, CUTS)

CHAIRMAN

EXECUTIVE MEMBER



Dr. Tenpa Choephel (Principal, Tibetan Medical & Astro. College)

EXECUTIVE MEMBER

Dr. Jampa Khedup (Principal, Chagpori Tibetan Medical Institute)

ELECTED MEMBERS:

VICE CHAIRMAN



Dr. Sonam Dolkar Oshoe (Reg.- CCTM/QMP/3322/2008)

GEN. SECRETARY



Dr. Tsering Tsamchoe (Reg.- CCTM/QMP/3080/2006)

EXECUTIVE MEMBER



Dr. Penpa Tsering (Reg.- CCTM/QMP/3072/2006)

EXECUTIVE MEMBER



Dr. Tsering Palmo (Reg.- CCTM/QMP/3096/2006)

EXECUTIVE MEMBER



Dr. Passang Topchen (Reg.- CCTM/RMP/3272/2007)

EXECUTIVE MEMBER



Dr. Rigzin Wangtak (Reg.- CCTM/QMP/3175/2006)

EXECUTIVE MEMBER



Dr. Rabga Bhutia (Reg.- CCTM/CRP/3401/2012)

EXECUTIVE MEMBER



Dr. Thinles Yangjor (Reg.- CCTM/QMP/3060/2006)